Ensemble

CHOREOS,

 

that is singing and movement, that is 16 selected singers from 9 nations, that is enthusiasm and emotion. With the foundation of the ensemble (2016) by Stephan Lutermann a vision became reality, which was developed in previous productions, together with Lars Scheibner. The symbiosis of classical choral music and scenic performance at the highest level is so far unique. In 2017, the ensemble celebrated the acclaimed premiere of the production "The TYGER" in the cathedral of nightlife, the Berghain in Berlin.

“The dance, the room and the light all contributed to the interpretation of the pieces and amplified the expression of the music and the words. It became more intense, more dramatic, more sensual, yes in short: more expression.“

Emil Råberg after attending the premiere

CHOREOS,

 

that is singing and movement, that is 16 selected singers from 9 nations, that is enthusiasm and emotion. With the foundation of the ensemble (2016) by Stephan Lutermann a vision became reality, which was developed in previous productions, together with Lars Scheibner. The symbiosis of classical choral music and scenic performance at the highest level is so far unique. In 2017, the ensemble celebrated the acclaimed premiere of the production "The TYGER" in the cathedral of nightlife, the Berghain in Berlin.

“The dance, the room and the light all contributed to the interpretation of the pieces and amplified the expression of the music and the words. It became more intense, more dramatic, more sensual, yes in short: more expression.“

Emil Råberg after attending the premiere

ESSENCE

Mit der neuen Produktion „Essence“ begibt sich das Ensemble CHOREOS auf eine Reise zu den Wurzeln unseres kulturellen Daseins. 16 Ausnahmedarsteller:innen und ein außergewöhnlicher Akkordeonist als instrumentaler Gegenpart spüren den drängenden Fragen unserer Existenz...

The Tyger

The first production of the ensemble CHOREOS under the direction of Stephan Lutermann celebrated its acclaimed premiere in August 2017 under the name "The TYGER".

Dream (E)scapes

The theme of the new CHOREOS production is different worlds and states of consciousness as well as dreams. Associations and parallels to concepts such as day/night, dreams, nightmares, fears, hectic and calm are obvious and intentional. 

CHOREOS Kids Project

17 young ballet students aged between 14 and 18 years rehearsed and worked enthusiastically for 6 months la in 2019. As with the adults, CHOREOS stands for singing and movement in a successful unity.

Ensemble

CHOREOS,

 

das ist Singen und Bewegung, das sind 16 ausgesuchte SängerInnen aus 9 Nationen, das ist Begeisterung und Emotion. Mit der Gründung des Ensembles (2016) durch Stephan Lutermann wurde eine Vision Wirklichkeit, die in vorangegangenen Produktionen, gemeinsam mit Lars Scheibner, entwickelt wurde. Die Symbiose von klassischer Chormusik und szenischer Darstellung auf höchstem Niveau ist so bislang einzigartig. 2017 feierte das Ensemble die umjubelte Premiere der Produktion “The TYGER” in der Kathedrale des Nachtlebens, dem Berghain in Berlin.

“The dance, the room and the light all contributed to the interpretation of the pieces and amplified the expression of the music and the words. It became more intense, more dramatic, more sensual, yes in short: more expression.“

Emil Råberg nach dem Besuch der Premiere

CHOREOS,

 

das ist Singen und Bewegung, das sind 16 ausgesuchte SängerInnen aus 9 Nationen, das ist Begeisterung und Emotion. Mit der Gründung des Ensembles (2016) durch Stephan Lutermann wurde eine Vision Wirklichkeit, die in vorangegangenen Produktionen, gemeinsam mit Lars Scheibner, entwickelt wurde. Die Symbiose von klassischer Chormusik und szenischer Darstellung auf höchstem Niveau ist so bislang einzigartig. 2017 feierte das Ensemble die umjubelte Premiere der Produktion “The TYGER” in der Kathedrale des Nachtlebens, dem Berghain in Berlin.

“The dance, the room and the light all contributed to the interpretation of the pieces and amplified the expression of the music and the words. It became more intense, more dramatic, more sensual, yes in short: more expression.“

Emil Råberg nach dem Besuch der Premiere

ESSENCE

Mit der neuen Produktion „Essence“ begibt sich das Ensemble CHOREOS auf eine Reise zu den Wurzeln unseres kulturellen Daseins. 16 Ausnahmedarsteller:innen und ein außergewöhnlicher Akkordeonist als instrumentaler Gegenpart spüren den drängenden Fragen unserer Existenz...

The Tyger

Die erste Produktion des Ensembles CHOREOS unter der Leitung von Stephan Lutermann feierte im August 2017 unter dem Namen „The TYGER“ seine umjubelte Premiere.

Dream (E)scapes

Thema der neuen CHOREOS-Produktion sind verschiedene Welten und Bewusstseinszustände sowie Träume. Assoziationen und Parallelen zu Begriffen wie Tag/Nacht, Träume, Alpträume, Ängste, Hektik und Ruhe sind naheliegend und gewollt. 

CHOREOS Kids Project

17 jugendliche Ballettschüler*innen im Alter zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren haben im Jahr 2019 6 Monate la enthusiastisch geprobt und gearbeitet. Wie auch bei den Großen steht CHOREOS dabei für Singen und Bewegung in einer gelungenen Einheit.